JULY 16–BLOG CHANGE

Well, it’s been a while since I posted in this blog!
June was a busy month for sure as I participated in the 30-day Blog Challenge. It was more of an undertaking than anticipated; however, I did it!
30-days of posting blogs required that I organize writing topics, post regularly and develop a pattern for fitting in that writing time.
Many positive results ensued as I inter-acted with other bloggers, discovered new approaches for communicating, and learned more about the diversity of the blogging world.

June was also an amazing month for the small gardens here at home and I have posted photos of them at various stages. Here is a photo of one early bloomer.
Amazing columbine in bloom

I am continuing to write–poetry, fiction, reviews.
One of my reviews was published at http://www.chapterandverse.ca/. The book Handmade Books for a Healthy Planet by Susan Kapuscinski Gaylord focuses on reusing resources creatively in the making of books.

Book-making is an activity that
enables people of all ages to recycle many items:
papers, empty cereal boxes, ribbons, and other items.
Wonderful!

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!