SUMMER READS, SUMMER MOVIES

Seems like summer brings out all the classics.

Yesterday, I watched Twelve Angry Men with Henry Fonda. I have seen this movie, more than once, but, each time it has something to offer that is new.

Shared on my other blog a brief, one-question survey about summer reads–check it out if you wish at

  • http://pmpoetwriter.blogspot.com/
  • .

    Basically, it evolved from some thoughts on the opening pages of a novel by Elizabeth Berg. From the first page, Berg has my attention. Look forward to reading more this weekend.

    How long does it take for you to get interested in a book, summer read or otherwise? Let me know with the survey question.

    Author: Patricia McGoldrick

    Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!