AUTUMN NEWS

For months, the world was focused on the oil disaster in the Gulf of Mexico.
The oil leak was eventually capped but the long-term consequences will be
felt for years.
As the crisis continued, a call was put out for writing submissions
about the events. I submitted a poem that will be included in an anthology
Oil and Water and other Things that don’t Mix.
It is the hope of book editors and publishers
to raise money to aid in relief efforts.
I will post a message when the book is published–this week I saw a list of
the Table of Contents–my poem was the second one in the list!

GOURD I NOT A PEAR!

GOURD II

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

2 thoughts on “AUTUMN NEWS”

  1. Thanks, Kathryn!
    Yes, you can,also, get a sneak preview as I had just I had just written it and it was published online just prior to the call for anthology submissions.
    Fortunately, the editors were accepting original works that were previously published and that will be noted in the book with this link: http://www.chapterandverse.ca/poetry/326-before-petroleum.html.
    If you want, you can check out some of my other writing at that site.
    Patricia

    Like

Comments are closed.