NOVEMBER NEWS: UPDATES

Saturday November 20–as part of a blanket tour book promotion at WOW, I contributed a post on my blog. My focus was Support Groups–the post is found at http://goo.gl/bO9wG — check it out.

Also, I am excited to share that

two of my titles have been published this week at

http://www.breadnmolasses.com/.

If you check the November December issue at the site,

you will find my poem on p.33 and an article on p.38.

2010 NOVEMBER BLUE!
Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

4 thoughts on “NOVEMBER NEWS: UPDATES”

  1. Hello Marie Elena,

    Same for your poetry!
    It is fun to follow the along for the latest poem from the Great Lakes!
    What a windy day it is!

    Patricia

    Like

  2. Hi Sheila,

    So glad you enjoyed the poem! Fruit cake has declined in popularity here in Ontario but it has remained as a part of the tradition of holiday stories!
    Hope you have fun with the name cards–those old calendars are a treasure trove of graphics and numbers/letters. This would be fun to do with the grandchildren on a snowy day!

    Patricia

    Like

  3. How furn! I have never been to a magazine on line.

    Your poem reminded me of a story my mother tells of her mother. She would bake her Christmas fruit cakes in early December. The whole family would help by cracking nuts and chopping fruit. Grandma would wrap the cake and put it in the cupboard until Christmas day.

    One Sunday while they were at church some one came into the house and stole the cake. They didn’t take anything but the cake. Grandma was so sad.

    I was quite young when I first heard this story. I couldn’t imagine anyone wanting a fruit cake bad enough to steal it.
    Now I have a high affinity for my grandmother’s fruit cake recipe and get out my baking pans to keep the tradition alive.

    The name books are a great idea! I have a bunch of old calendars I have been saving. I think I will dig them out when my grandkids come so we can make name books.

    Thanks for the enjoyable time. And the trip down memory lane.

    Sheila

    Like

Comments are closed.