Remember the music

Today, many of us will remember that December when John Lennon was shot.

The event was almost unfathomable to a world that so enjoyed his music

and his quest for peace.

In memory of John Lennon,

I wrote a small poem & posted a couple of photos on my blog

at http://tinyurl.com/2dnzdeo.

Have a happy peaceful day.

IMAGINE
Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

2 thoughts on “Remember the music”

  1. Patricia, I remember that day in December 1980 very well. I’d taken a leave of absence from my job with Nestle’ in Jamaica to study in the US and was in New York when it happened. I was watching something on TV when the breaking news came on that John Lennon had been killed, and everything seemed to stop.

    I’m going over to read the poem you wrote. Thanks for the reminder.

    Like

    1. Thanks for sharing your memory of that day, Yvonne. I have heard from many people and we all have a recollection of that time.
      The poem is a small tribute to his memory.
      Patricia

      Like

Comments are closed.