WINTER READ–BOOKMARK IT!

It is one of those topsy-turvy winter days, the weather about 20 degrees warmer than yesterday.

Water is dripping outside my window and snow drifts are shrinking. The weather station warns about

flash freezes as evening approaches. Phew!

What is a person to do?

Luckily, I have quite a few options.

One option centred on completing a review submission–done & scheduled for posting!

Second option was a problem-solving mission with the  practically new dishwasher–it is now working smoothly again!

Third option, steep a cup of tea and continue with my winter read— the  Oil & Water anthology to which I contributed. This last one

has been a great past-time, reading one or two selections at a time.

Today, however, I am going to add to this activity by making a bookmark book. The inspiration from this comes from Susan Kapuscinski Gaylord, a creative artist/bookmaker/author I have come to know through her website and emails.

I thought I would adapt Susan’s idea to fit with this anthology. Will attempt to make a series of bookmarks for the selections. I’ll see how it goes.

Will you make a bookmark book for your winter read?

Enjoy the rest of this day!

Oil & Water anthology
Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!