GARDEN RECORDS HISTORY!

July has arrived once again.

The gardens seem to be thriving but I have discovered that plants are a week or two behind last summer‘s growth.

How do I know this!

COREOPSIS

My garden photos have told me so; well, not in so many words but in the dates listed on their files.

I was surprised to learn that plants had grown faster last summer–bergamot, hollyhocks and others.

This summer, I will continue to file these photos for comparing once again, next year.

Fun to learn how much photos have to say!

What do your garden photos and others tell you?

Take a look and guess!

Enjoy the holidays and summer weather!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

2 thoughts on “GARDEN RECORDS HISTORY!”

  1. I’ve gardened for many years…always kept a garden journal that I would look thru over the long, cold winter…but it’s only in the past few years where I’ve been able to use photos to record my garden’s progress…gotta love those nifty digital cameras…lol

    Like

Comments are closed.