2011 AUTUMN READS

This fall, I am reading a bit of the old and some of the new.

2011 Lake Huron--September sunset! Photo by David Goldberg

For a new book read, I just finished reading and reviewing Plain Kate by Erin Bow. For a change of pace and setting, this story is a good read.

In the process of de-cluttering in my writing room, I have found some older titles that I meant to read or that I would like to read again. These include some back issues of Canadian literary journalsThe Antigonish Review and Room.

Cities of Refuge by Michael Helm and Sanctuary Line by Jane Urquhart are also up for the autumn reads list. Should keep me busy for a while.

What titles are on your list?

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

2 thoughts on “2011 AUTUMN READS”

Comments are closed.