NOVEMBER TREES AND POETRY!

As daylight shortens, the silver maple casts giant shadows in the back yard.

2011 AUTUMN GOLD

Although our dear tree was trimmed last year, it has still shed a generous amount of leaves this fall.

The tree has more than doubled in size since we first moved here a couple of decades ago and it has made a definite impact in our lives, in all seasons.

For me, though, there is a precious time in the autumn, a week’s worth of days when golden light shines through the window where I write. This glow is a warm, yellow presence each year, a precious gift from our tree.

In this international year of celebrating forests, I am thankful, daily, to have this tree presence in the backyard, right outside my writing window!

2011 AUTUMN SILVER MAPLE

It has even inspired a poem or two!

In November, I will focus on some verses. When I need inspiration, I just look our the window!

Do trees inspire you ? Which ones impact on your life, your writing? Send me a comment!

Happy autumn days!

Related articles

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

4 thoughts on “NOVEMBER TREES AND POETRY!”

  1. Oh, Patricia! Beautiful reflection! “This glow is a warm, yellow presence each year, a precious gift from our tree.” This ties the common thread from what I wrote earlier huh?! Very cool coincidence! Smiles to you! Nice blog to btw!

    Like

Comments are closed.