2011 JOURNAL REVISITED!

Yes, yes, I realize that 2011 is not over yet! However, I have spent some moments, recently, looking through my  journal, a red, soft-covered, unlined book. My preference for writing journals is to use blank pages!

2011 JOURNAL

In this journal, I have made notes, written poems, comments and paragraphs. I have mind mapped goals, sketched and outlined story ideas. Also, I have inserted many items: newspaper clippings, photos, handmade books, leaves (now pressed and dry!), even a prayer card.

MONTHLY MIND MAP

Overall, it has been reassuring, even hopeful, to review the contents of this catch-all journal. Some new ideas are generating themselves, as I read. I have shared my journal overview. How is yours looking as we wind down this year?

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

4 thoughts on “2011 JOURNAL REVISITED!”

  1. aloha Patricia – …just wanted to say… I like your Journal thinking. ..and yeah, cool to revisit our work at any time of the cycle, year, season etc. as I see it, our sketchbooks/journals (especially the kind you are keeping) become our mine, resource center, inspiration, documentation and idea catcher – among other things. an excellent place to explore and discover in and follow to new points along our way. way cool. journal on. aloha.

    Like

Comments are closed.