2012 BLOGGING & HANDMADE BOOKS!

Image
HANDMADE BOOKS!

 

A Happy New Year to all readers of this blog and thanks to those who had time to comment on various posts!

WordPress has sent me a great overview of the year’s activity on this blog in a very creative format. It gives a great perspective on a year’s worth of blogging here. Comments were much appreciated throughout the year. Merci!

Time it is for reflection & resolutions (if so inclined).

For me, I have decided that I will continue to poem as much as possible. Also, I will continue to make handmade books as they have become a favoured hobby of mine. Love the way I can upcycle previously used items into a brand new handmade book.

One version of bookmaking is the wish scroll. I shared this activity in a post at

10th Day of Christmas: New Year! New Wishes!

Will write more soon. Best all in 2012!

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!