JANUARY 19 2012–SMALL STONE POEM

Mid-January and the snow is continuing to fall.

A couple of weeks ago, I shared a photo in my post at 2012 POETRY! SNOW INSPIRES! The photo showed a light-reflected image on the deck behind our house. It looked to me like a piece of lined stationery. On FB, I posted a photo from another day that looked like an unlined piece of paper, just waiting for words.

Today, another unlined sheet of snow on the deck so I tried to write a poem–one word long, “Sno” .This is my small stone for today’s River of Stones January challenge:

January 19 Small stone poem SNO

Blank slate of snow

SNOW WORD ON STATIONERY

beckons me to write.

With paprika spice ink,

I shake out the word sno–

Sadly, “w” had no place to go!                                        

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!