POETRY AND POCKETS!

Poetry is bliss! Whether I read, write, sing, listen to it, poetry makes my day! That is why the Poetry Month of April is such an amazing month for me despite rain, snow, wind, and mud.

Last year I wrote a blog post, urging people to Celebrate Poetry Month With ‘Poem in Your Pocket Day’ .

2012 April Snow

In 2012, I am celebrating once again by upcycling a piece of paper into a small book as a home for a poem.

There are many simple, foldable formats for making such a book that is small enough to carry in your pocket.

Here are 3 possibilities:

  • I have just discovered a new version of this one-pager at a link from Cathy Miranker.
  • If you wish to make a Stapleless Book,  just click here and you can stop by a site often used in schools but available to others.This site is very user-friendly with a step by step approach for you to make a small poem such as mine in this photo.
  • Microsoft Office also has a downloadable template for such a book.

Have fun! These small books are fun to gift and share!:)

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

8 thoughts on “POETRY AND POCKETS!”

  1. Hi Patricia… Lovely way to start the day…thank you for sharing your poetic heart! I will definitely be trying out the various sites. Happy – in your pocket- heart, or anywhere else- poeming!.

    Like

  2. Whether I read, write, sing, listen to it, poetry makes my day!

    I echo this sentiment, Patricia and I’m so happy you have this post again! I wanted to do this still, so bringing it to the forefront is a great thing for me! Thank you and happy Poetry Month to you!

    Like

Comments are closed.