OCTOBER TREE LIGHT!

Autumn colour adds a whole new dimension to our days here in Ontario.

Before the snow flies, there is a kaleidoscope of amazing hues to free us each day.

It has a tendency to draw me in, almost in a meditative way. This is usually a good thing, certainly, inspires my writing!

In response to Laurie Kolp’s meditative prompt, I selected this tree that gives me much cause to pause throughout the year.

2012 TREE LIGHT!

Thanks Laurie! Here is a view from the deck steps.

HAIKU ON TREE

Silver maple gold

transforms the backyard each year.

Autumn rhapsody!

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

16 thoughts on “OCTOBER TREE LIGHT!”

  1. aloha PM27 – beautiful photo and i’m sure a great focus point for meditation. if that were in my back yard at the moment i think a visual meditation would be my choice. cool on haiku-ing to this too – i like your “autumn rhapsody” it took off into this for me:

    all the color
    in my backyard corner
    autumn rhapsody

    i hope you dont mind me leaving it here. aloha

    Like

  2. I want to say, “she,”…she is so simply graceful and beautiful…reminds me of a ballerina on tip-toe with her brilliant yellow tu-tu puffing in the wind dramatically!!

    Inspiring tree indeed, Patricia. Thank you for sharing “her,” with us! 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.