WRITING–UPS AND DOWNS!

Internet photo of book cover!

Writing is a field that has many ups and downs, it seems to me. Recently, I could say that writing news comes in yeahs and nays.

First of all, this week, I am thrilled to share news of the  publication of Poetic Bloomings–the first year! This new anthology contains one of my poems plus many by some amazing poets, true kindred spirits whom I have met online over the last couple of years. I have ordered a couple of copies and look forward to receiving them at this busy time of year.:)

Last week, one of my poems was rejected–so sad 😦

On the other hand, I won an author giveaway by a published author–so happy 🙂 This gives me an opportunity to have a critique done for one of my fiction stories. Wonderful!

Also, I received a blogging award from a truly gifted blogger and poet. 🙂

C’est la vie!

This post today is just a brief comment on the ups and downs in the life of a writer within a few cold autumn days!

Have a great week!

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

12 thoughts on “WRITING–UPS AND DOWNS!”

  1. I’m so glad that we’re in this book together, Patricia!! This makes my day and I’m so very glad that I could bring an up and a smile to your day…your visits always bring a smile and it’s so warming of a reminder that we’re all in this writing world together through the ups and downs.

    I’m sure your piece will find the perfect home…it’s so good that you’re getting them out there… I really have yet to make that leap in the submitting dept. daunting.

    Smiles to you and I hope you’re having a great week, Patricia.

    Like

    1. Hannah, so appreciate your thoughtful comments & echo the sentiments right back to you!
      Writing is definitely an up and down world with many vicissitudes!!!! Tried to avoid that word but it does fit the life of writing!
      Best & smiles, Hannah!

      Like

  2. It has been wonderful news about the PB poetry collection, hasn’t it. I’m so glad that we get a chance to grab copies before they’re all gone.

    Oh, and thanks for the pingback. I almost forgot that. I’ll be seeing you in more publications around town, so to speak. It’s always so much fun.

    Like

Comments are closed.