BOOK SPINE POEM!

For the first time, I have made a Book Spine Poem!

It has been posted with other poems at Making Books.

My poem was inspired by some of my favourite female Canadian authors whose titles read to me like a journey. I titled this poem Words along the way.

Thought I would share my photo of this poem here on my blog. If you check out the link to Making Books, you will see some other book spine poems posted there along with mine.

This has been a fun poetry month. I did not commit to the rigours of one challenge; rather, I worked my way through some read and reviews and reflected in some words of my own.

Words along the way. Book spine poem,© 2013 Patricia A. McGoldrick
Words along the way.
Book spine poem,©
Patricia A. McGoldrick

Take care. Keep a poem in your heart!

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!