2013 THANKSGIVING WEEKEND!

The years seem to fly by, with Thanksgiving being one of my all-time favourite weekends.

The autumn colours are usually in full swing, harvests are well under way and many of us gather to share the bounty of that harvest. Happy to share that my Harvest poem that I made with Wordle has been posted at Rare Republic, a local website.

Still on the harvest theme, today, I used the slow cooker to make a garlic vegetable soup with local produce. Yum!

In this region, Oktoberfest is being celebrated by the community and visitors from near and far.

Pot luck dinners seem to work best for busy families. This year, I will be bringing my version of coleslaw plus an actual homemade pumpkin pie!!!

It has been years since I have actually tackled making pie crust. Today’s turned out well, I think. The pumpkin pie filling is a combination of E.D. Smith product plus a couple of items in their recipe. I took a picture of the finished result as it may be a long time until I make another pie.

2013 PUMPKIN PIE  BY PEPPERMINT PATTI
2013 PUMPKIN PIE
BY PEPPERMINT PATTI

Wherever the weekend takes you, enjoy this fine fall weather.

Thanks to all who have been following my blog throughout the year.

Best to all! 🙂

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

1 thought on “2013 THANKSGIVING WEEKEND!”

Comments are closed.