FULL MOON IS A MINI!

Mini moon is shining tonight and last night, accompanied by a nearby Jupiter. If you click on the photo, you will see an enlarged photo of the moon, with a bright Jupiter to the left.

Apparently, this full moon is just so far away that it is referred to as a mini moon.

It is such a beautiful sight and I could not resist taking a few photos, despite the cold night air.

Enjoy!

2014 JANUARY MOON & JUPITER
2014 JANUARY MOON & JUPITER
Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

4 thoughts on “FULL MOON IS A MINI!”

  1. I found that article very interesting and reminded me of a very vivid dream I had recently of all the planets and stars lining up in the horizon…as if out of a book about space…

    Beautiful moon capture, Patricia I’m glad to have stopped by to see your view of it, thank you. 🙂

    Like

    1. That article really appealed to me too! Funny how dreams go, so vivid sometimes. Maybe there is a poem or two in your dream!
      Thanks re: photo. It was so clear in the sky that I hoped to catch the view. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.