MUSING ON MONDAY!

Bach Cello Suites playing while I assemble some thoughts for this Monday post. This collection, available from iTunes, is a perfect fit for me as I write and compose my thoughts.

Sunday was a day of surprises with Seattle winning the Super Bowl, the death of a well-known actor Philip Seymour Hoffman and a new layer of snow that lingered throughout the day without the usual wind to swirl it everywhere.

2014 SPRUCE TRIO!
2014 SPRUCE TRIO!

The day ended with an episode of Downton Abbey which continues to move along its characters and plots.

Seems to me that February brings with it heartache, baggage and bonuses.

The month starts with reminders of my mother’s birthday on the first as well as the coinciding observance of the day my father died. There is a day for memories and missing, for sure!

The groundhog stories fill news headlines for a couple of days, then it is full steam ahead to Valentine’s Day. This can be a happy, upbeat day or a sad, lonely one.

As a distraction to the usual Feb. 14 fanfare, I would like to share with my wonderful blog readers a post from one of my favourite sites — Making Handmade Books hosted by Alisa Golden, one of my favourite artists! The post is titled:  Mystery Date (with a Book) . Rather than summarizing its contents, I leave it here for you to check out the link. Enjoy! 🙂

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!