CLOUD COMPASS? ARCTIC AIR IS DONE!

Friday has arrived, bringing to an end this eventful week.

Thursday was a windy day with gusts up to 80 km! That, of course, had an impact on the roof of our house but it has now been fixed.

This morning, the sky was blue with a few simple clouds and a jet track or two.

One cloud formation caught my eye. The resulting photo is shown here. Looked like an arrow to me & I wondered about its meaning.

Is it possible that it was a symbol, a beacon with direction? Where was it pointing, this wispy compass in the sky? Mere cloud talk?

What do you think?

This week saw the finish of a Canadian television series, Arctic Air. For 3 seasons, this show featured a cast of characters who lived and worked in the far north, in Yellowknife. It was a fictional glimpse of a present-day Arctic community. The show has been dropped by the network but it was good while it lasted.

Have a great weekend!

2014 arrow
2014 Arrow cloud!
Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

2 thoughts on “CLOUD COMPASS? ARCTIC AIR IS DONE!”

  1. Oh, my goodness!! I love your arrow cloud Patricia and I love even more that you ponder such things as meanings in the clouds…lovely my friend. I’m going to take a look at that series!! Thank you!

    Like

Comments are closed.