JUNE IS BLOOMING!

Decided to change the appearance of my blog with this new theme, new for me that is.

2014 ORANGE POPPIES
2014 ORANGE POPPIES

I used a photo of coreopsis blooms from last year’s perennial garden. I am looking forward to more of these pretty flowers again this year. For now, these orange poppies are a highlight in the perennial garden!

The weather has been picture perfect for a few days now. There is so much more outdoor activity going on with lawns and gardens and just plain old walking in the neighbourhood. Wonderful days!

Meanwhile, I having been trying to work on a special blog post for next week as part of a virtual blog tour about writing.

I was invited to participate in this event by a poet, Pamela Smyk Cleary, who I met through an online poetry prompt site. If you want to know more about this poet and the blog tour, you can visit the link at http://wanponpopix.blogspot.ca/2014/06/the-writers-blog-tour-my-writing-process.html.

Time for me to go to vote here in Ontario. Back next week with that virtual blog tour post!

Have a great weekend!

 

 

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

5 thoughts on “JUNE IS BLOOMING!”

  1. Your blog theme is beautiful and your poppies, too! I’m so glad to see that the tour is coming your way…it’s neat to see from this side…Misky picked me, I picked De, De picked Pamela and Pamela picked you!! I look forward to your special post and to seeing who you’ll pick to be next!! Warm smiles to you, Patricia!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.