SWEET SERENITY

Photo challenge: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/serenity/

Serenity reigned in the early morn one day this week when our community was treated to snowscape that was beyond imagining.

2015 snow
2015 snow

Looking out a second-storey window, I could see a world of white. Rushing to get the camera, I took many photos of the magical display.

However, after downloading them, I realized that my camera had been set on a soft focus with the result that I did not capture the views as I had wished.

This close-up shows the snowflakes falling from the tree branches, softly landing, serene in their dispatch. Such a peaceful sight!

2015 SNOW!
2015 SNOW!
Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

6 thoughts on “SWEET SERENITY”

Comments are closed.