DECEMBER BLOOM!

Oops!

This week’s photo challenge can apply to many circumstances and situations. Photos and plans do not always turn out as expected.

CACTUS IN BLOOM!
CACTUS IN BLOOM!

As I watered the houseplants today, it occurred to me that the “oops” theme might relate to my cactus plant which boasts a single bloom.

In the homes of family and friends, I have seen similar plants with dozens of blooms, each one a veritable showpiece.

Alas, methinks I must be doing something wrong to have such a lacklustre plant in the living room. Oops!

Have a great week!

Author: Patricia McGoldrick

Poet Writer Reviewer Environment, Nature, Agriculture, People, and History are favorite topics to write about. Upcycling materials into handmade books is a fun challenge!

3 thoughts on “DECEMBER BLOOM!”

Comments are closed.